Skip to main content

Marshall Elementary School

Marshall Elementary Vision Statement: 

The shared vision of Marshall Elementary is to create a caring school family that inspires moral and academic excellence and confident students who make positive contributions to our community.

Upcoming Events and Announcements:

No school today in the SCSD Tuesday, November 13th. 

Today will be day 1 of our Alternative Method of Instruction (AMI) days. In order for your child to be counted present today, he or she must return a completed Day 1 of the snow day packet to school when we return. If you have any questions about your packet, you can email your child's teacher(s).

Angie Baysinger abaysinger@scsd.info
Wendi Lesley wlesley@scsd.info
Cheryl Moore cmoore@scsd.info
Ashley Rea area@scsd.info
Kim Drewry kdrewry@scsd.info
Josie Harness jharness@scsd.info
Janey West jwest@scsd.info
Ricki Campbell rcampbell@scsd.info
Kaitlin Goodman kgoodman@scsd.info
Kayla Harris kayla.harris@scsd.info
Clarissa Horton chorton@scsd.info
Debbie Blair dblair@scsd.info
Loni Kelley lkelley@scsd.info
Rachel Sanders rsanders@scsd.info
Becky Lewis blewis@scsd.info
Shelby Crumley scrumley@scsd.info
Dan Ellis dellis@scsd.info

Heather Bohannon hbohannon@scsd.info

The MES cafeteria will cook a Thanksgiving dinner on Thursday, November 15, 2018. Parents are invited to come eat with their children on that day during their regular lunch time. Please RSVP with the cafeteria if you would like a tray on that day.

Kindergarten will host a Thanksgiving Feast on Friday, November 16, 2018, at 9:30 a.m. Parents and families are invited to attend.

Smokey the Bear will visit third grade on Friday, November 16, 2018, at 2:00 p.m.

There will be no school Monday, November 19-23, 2018, in observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Students in grades first through third are eligible to join our MES Garden Club. The club meets every other Tuesday and the schedule for the first semester is as follows:

November 13th

November 27th

MES after-school begins Monday, October 1, 2018. After-school will run Monday through Thursday, 3:15 p.m. to 4:15 p.m., and will provide interventions for students who need extra help in literacy and/or math. For questions about our after-school program, contact Janetta Rizzo at jrizzo@scsd.info.

The CEF after-school Bible Club will start Thursday, October 4th, and will meet every Thursday through November 15th. The only exception is Thursday, October 18th. There will be no bible club on P/T conference day. Sign-up sheets went home last week. If you would like more information, contact the elementary office at 870-448-3333.

The Hattie House is planning to begin a free literacy tutoring program on Saturdays and they are still taking parent referrals. The tutoring sessions will be approximately 30 minutes in length. You can refer your child by contacting the Searcy County Library at 448-2420 or by contacting Nancy Joyce via the Hattie House Facebook page.

Marshall Elementary Continues The School Store & School-Wide Monetary System!

The faculty, staff and parents of Marshall Elementary worked hard during the previous two school years to create a new vision statement and direction for our school. The vision statement calls for the creation of a family environment that builds self-confidence in our students while emphasizing and instilling qualities such as integrity, responsibility, diligence and citizenship. In an effort to teach our students about these and many other core values, Marshall Elementary will be implementing a school-wide monetary system in which students earn school money for completing classroom and/or school-wide jobs that have either been assigned to them or they have volunteered to complete. The school money earned can be spent in our school store to purchase items ranging from necssities such as socks and backpacks to fun items such as sports equipment. Marshall Elementary will rely heavily upon donations to keep our school store stocked for students. We would appreciate your help in implementing our vision and inspiring a strong work ethic and sense of responsibility in our students! For more information, you may contact Mrs. Bohannon at 870-448-3333.


MES – Comprehensive Progress Report


Arkansas Comprehensive School Improvement Plan information

2018-19 MES ACSIP school improvement plan

MES ACSIP Login

ACSIP (indistar) login info:
username: guestSAR1752
password: guestSAR1752

 

Contact Information

Marshall Elementary

201 W. College
Marshall, AR 72650

(p) 870-448-3333
(f)  870-448-2510

 

Elementary School Calendar

Today's Events

Current Weather

snow

Temperature: 31˚F

Current Condition: Flurries

Wind Speeds: 5.84mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0.75%

5-day Outlook

Thursday:
clear
Temperature: 52/34
Clear throughout the day.
Friday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 60/36
Partly cloudy in the morning.
Saturday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 64/37
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Sunday:
cloudy
Temperature: 48/34
Overcast throughout the day.
Monday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 50/31
Mostly cloudy until evening.